Robert Lewis Vaughan

INTERCEPTIONS: Life After the Tigers

This title is now available worldwide. 

INTERCEPTIONS: Life After the Tigers

by Robert Lewis Vaughan

Full-length Drama

Ten years after a vicious, and ultimately tragic, high school football hazing in the small Texas Panhandle town of Calhoun, a social media frenzy rips open old wounds, pitting brother against brother and pulling those involved back together, whether they like it or not. When truths are exposed, things finally begin to make sense, allowing some to heal, while others would rather keep buried what has long been buried. 

“Vaughan writes tough love in a way that makes your heart ache.” 

—The Denver Post

Production Notes

Cast of Characters

(2W, 4M)

TODD — Late 20s 

TRAVIS — Early to mid-20s 

BRETT — Mid-20s

LIZ — Late 20s

SHEP — Late 20s or very early 30s

ABBIE — Late 20s or early 30s

Diversity is encouraged in the casting of this play.

Time: The present.

Place: Various places in Calhoun, a small town in the Texas Panhandle.


Robert Lewis Vaughan

ROBERT LEWIS VAUGHAN was born in Amarillo, Texas. His family moved between Amarillo, other towns in the panhandle, and so many places in Colorado all through his childhood he can’t remember how many schools he went to. At 18 Robert moved to New York City to attend the American Academy of Dramatic Arts and he never looked back. His plays, including Praying for Rain, The Rest of the Night, and Weird Water, among others, have been produced internationally. He is now working on The Panhandle Plays, a series about the...[FULL BIO]